Coming Up on this Blog: ‘Space Od(d)yssey – An epic few days of adventure and exploration’

The temptation proved too great. Ignoring a great deal of seeming rationality, including my current bank balance, I embarked on a quest to the CERN Open Day over the weekend. I made the journey by train having scooped up the last remaining cheap tickets (they come at another price, though: 4am start…), although a bit of hitchhiking, a cable car and a hot air balloon were also involved… and an accidental encounter with the philosopher Michel Serres. I shall report on my exploits during the coming weeks and how they relate to the project, as soon as my internet connection is back up and my photos are developed and scanned (yes, that old-fashioned, and, of course, I had forgotten my flashlight, so let’s hope the photos are not too wiggly due to long exposure times…). Now have to catch up on sleep and paperwork!

2 thoughts on “Coming Up on this Blog: ‘Space Od(d)yssey – An epic few days of adventure and exploration’

  1. Yes, I can send you some! Thank you for letting me know about your blog! Michel Serres has had a big influence on my work both as an artist and as a researcher.

Leave a Reply

